Heather Feather tells it like it is.

I have some ideas for possible ASMR videos.  I even have a channel.  But, the trolls man….the trolls…

I admit that is what is stopping me.  Behind a keyboard I can say what I want to say, and occasionally do so in a  grammatically correct way that can stun a troll at fifty paces.  However, put myself on video?  This makes me distinctly nervous.

In reading Heather’s article, it occurs to me that she’s exactly right.   She’s also got a collection of trolls, dorks, haters, and general assholes that rivals those people who call themselves fans of Tokio Hotel.  Neither her nor TH has curled up and died from the bullying and harassment.  They both love what they do, and it shows.

For the record, I think Heather is very brave…and brave to have shared this, as those shit speakers on the Internet seem to be everywhere nowdays…from TH forums, to Amazon and their “reviewers”, to SWFA, and finally to the ASMR video community.  Such an epidemic of insanity.

Anyway, here’s a link to the article.  Happy reading!

http://heatherfeatherasmr.blogspot.com/2014/07/there-is-only-one-way-to-avoid.html?m=1

Leave a Reply

